Title I Committee of Practitioners Members


Contact Information

Title I Director
Jennifer Peterson
(307) 777-6216
jennifer.peterson@wyo.gov
 

Membership

Candidates may be recommended for membership to the Director of WDE by the Committee of Practitioners in consultation with other groups. The Director appoints the members. Terms will be one, two, or three years when terms expire or vacancies occur. If a person is agreeable to serving an additional term, the member should submit a letter of consideration of reappointment to the Director. The Director will then give consideration of membership. The Committee of Practitioners membership must be representative of the Title I regions in the State and must include:
  • Representatives from local educational agencies;
  • Administrators;
  • Teachers, including vocational teachers;
  • Parents;
  • Members of local boards of education;
  • Representative of private school children; and
  • Pupil services personnel.

Current Members

Suzanne Martin, Chair

  • District Position: Title I Coordinator
  • District: Sweetwater #1
  • COP Category: Administrator
  • Email Address: martins@sw1.k12.wy.us
  • Term: 3-year

Brent Walker

  • District Position: Principal
  • District: Park #1
  • COP Category: Administrator
  • Email Address: BW@pcsd1.net
  • Term: 3-year

Teresa Chaulk

  • District Position: Superintendent
  • District: Lincoln #1
  • COP Category: Administrator
  • Email Address: tchaulk@lcsd1.k12.wy.us
  • Term: 2-year

Lindsay Watsabaugh

  • District Position: Reading Specialist
  • District: Teton #1
  • COP Category: Teacher
  • Email Address: liwatsabaugh@tcsd.org
  • Term: 1-year

Keja Whiteman

  • District Position: Parent
  • District: Fremont
  • COP Category: Parent
  • Email Address: whiteman@wyoming.com
  • Term: 1-year

Pier Trudelle, Vice-Chair

  • District Position: Parent
  • District: Teton #1
  • COP Category: Parent
  • Email Address: ptrudelle@tcsd.org
  • Term: 2-year

Lynette Jeffres


Eva Schwartz

  • COP Category: Private School Personnel

Mary Legler

  • District Position: Principal
  • District: Sheridan #2
  • COP Category: Private School Personnel
  • Email Address: m.legler@hncswy.org
  • Term: 1-year

Terri Dawson

  • COP Category: Parent Network

Ryan Hedges

  • District Position: Fremont #1 Board Member
  • District: Fremont #1
  • COP Category: Board Member
  • Email Address: rhedges@landerschools.org
  • Term: 2-year