Wyoming Charter School Authorizing Board

Wyoming Department of Education > For District Leadership > Charter Schools > Wyoming Charter School Authorizing Board

Wyoming Charter School Authorizing Board logo

The Wyoming Charter School Authorizing Board (WCSAB) was initiated by the legislature during the 2023 session with a mission to approve high-quality public charter schools in the state. The board is made up of individuals from across the state with a variety of backgrounds to ensure a wide breadth of input is taken into account as they work to enhance the availability of high-quality charter schools in Wyoming.

 

Meeting Information

May 23rd from 10:00 AM-3:00 PM
Join Virtually
Board Materials & Agendas
Past Meeting Recordings

 


Current Members

Cindy DeLancey
Superintendent of Public Instruction Appointee
cindy.delancey@wyoboards.gov

Joseph Feiler
Superintendent of Public Instruction Appointee
joseph.feiler@wyoboards.gov

Mitchell Schwab
Superintendent of Public Instruction Appointee
mitchell.schwab@wyoboards.gov

John Masters
Wyoming Governor Appointee
john.masters@wyoboards.gov

Janine Bay Teske
Wyoming Governor Appointee
janine.teske@wyoboards.gov

Doug Chamberlain
Wyoming Governor Appointee
doug.chamberlain1@wyoboards.gov

Fred Von Ahrens Jr.
State Board of Education’s Designee
fred.vonahrens1@wyoboards.gov

Dr. Alan Buss
University of Wyoming College of Education Dean’s Designee
alan.buss@wyoboards.gov