Honoring Wyoming’s Women Leaders

Wyoming Department of Education > Superintendent's Update > Honoring Wyoming’s Women Leaders

Dear Superintendents,

It was a privilege to attend and honor women leaders from across our state at the Women of Influence event this week. The Education category was fielded by great nominees:

  • Carrie McCulloch-Chizek, Boys and Girls Club of Carbon County
  • Darrah Perez, Student/Artist/Entrepreneur/Freelance Reporter/ WildLand Firefighter, Central Wyoming College/Wyoming Public Radio/BIA Forestry WildLand FireFighting
  • Deb Riker, Special Education Director (retiring at the end of June 2019), Carbon County School District #2
  • Haley Seilbach, First grade teacher, Sage Elementary; Sweetwater County School District #1
  • Heather Fleming, Co-Founder of WY LIT and Decoding Dyslexia Wyoming
  • Kathleen Engle, Induction Mentor, Weston County School District
  • Keri Shannon, Principal, Stocktrail Elementary School
  • Dr. Laurel Ballard, Student/Teacher Resource Team Director, Wyoming Department of Education
  • Lynette St. Clair, Native American Education Coordinator, Fremont County School District 21, Fort Washakie School
  • Maryellen Tast, Dean of Outreach and Workforce Development, Laramie County Community College
  • Dr. Michelle Aldrich, Wyoming State Career and Technical Education Director, CTE Section Supervisor, Wyoming Department of Education
  • Paige Fenton Hughes, Superintendent, Converse County School District #1
  • Peggy Miller, Chair, Board of Trustees, Fremont County School District #2

Congratulations to all of these amazing leaders and a special congrats to the winner, Lynette St. Clair. 


Lynette St. Clair is named Wyoming’s Woman of Influence in Educationhath

The Hathway Team (Danielle, Bradley, Jen) tailgate before the UW football game. The line for swag was long!

Memos to be released on Monday, September 23:

  • 2019-110:   Wyoming Alternate Assessment (WY-ALT) Participation Guidance Document
  • 2019-111:   Coloring Books for Third Grade Students
  • 2019-112:   U.S. Presidential Scholars Program