



MEMORANDUM NO. 2022-002

TO: School District Superintendents

Curriculum Coordinators

Principals

FROM: Kari Eakins, Chief Policy Officer

DATE: January 10, 2022

2022 District Teachers of the Year SUBJECT:

2022 DISTRICT TEACHERS OF THE YEAR

The Wyoming Department of Education (WDE) is proud to honor all the 2022 Wyoming District Teachers of the Year (DTOY). Teachers have a unique and important profession and play a vital role in shaping all facets of our society. The WDE joins school districts to celebrate the teachers who distinguished themselves as professionals to emulate. These standout teachers can teach anywhere and the WDE is grateful that they choose to teach in Wyoming. Congratulations to all.

- Lisa Johnson Albany County School District #1.
- Christy Banks Big Horn County School District #1.
- Aryn Tippetts Big Horn County School District #2.
- Jennifer Simmons Big Horn County School District #4.
- Steven Schofield Campbell County School District #1.
- Cynthia Cobb Carbon County School District #1.
- Crystal Clark Carbon County School District #2.
- McKenzie Kilgore Converse County School District #1.
- Sierra Renton Converse County School District #2.
- Tina Inghram Crook County School District #1.
- Tyler Roberts Fremont County School District #1.

- Katrina Dingman Fremont County School District #2.
- Aleta Moss Fremont County School District #14.
- Meagan Chopping Fremont County School District #38.
- Kara Hill Goshen County School District #1.
- Jacob Strenger Hot Springs County School District #1.
- Kelsey Warren Johnson County School District #1.
- Rebecca Murray Laramie County School District #1.
- Amber Barrett Laramie County School District #2.
- Rick Zimmer Natrona County School District #1.
- Laura Lyons Niobrara County School District #1.
- Stacey Cass Niobrara County School District #1, Wyoming Virtual Academy.
- Darci Ostermiller Park County School District #1.
- Travis McLeod Park County School District #6.
- Nicole Davis Park County School District #16.
- Nichole Deeney Platte County School District #1.
- Sarah VanNatter Platte County School District #2.
- Edward Hinzman Sheridan County School District #1.
- Timothy Doolin Sheridan County School District #2.
- George Vlastos Sublette County School District #1.
- All teachers Sweetwater County School District #1.
- Brittney Montgomery Sweetwater County School District #2 (2022 Wyoming Teacher of the Year).
- Amy Manhart Teton County School District #1.
- Deanne Davis Uinta County School District #1.
- Valerie Wood Uinta County School District #6.
- Vanessa Keller Washakie County School District #1.
- Dustin Stephenson Washakie County School District #2.
- Jaimie Gray Weston County School District #1.
- Karla Ludemann Weston County School District #7.

For more information, contact Robin Grandpre, Project & Performance Manager and TOY Coordinator, at 307–777–5315 or robin.grandpre1@wyo.gov.