CREATING OPPORTUNITIES FOR STUDENTS TO KEEP WYOMING STRONG



JILLIAN BALOW Superintendent of Public Instruction

DICKY SHANOR Chief of Staff

SHELLEY HAMEL Chief Academic Officer

KARI EAKINS Chief Policy Officer

TRENT CARROLL Chief Operations Officer



CHEYENNE OFFICE

122 W. 25th St. Suite E200 Cheyenne, WY 82002 307-777-7675

RIVERTON OFFICE

320 West Main Riverton, WY 82501 307-857-9250



ON THE WEB

edu.wyoming.gov twitter.com/WYOEducation facebook.com/WYOEducation



MEMORANDUM NO. 2020-009

то:	School District Superintendents Principals Curriculum Coordinators
FROM:	Shelley Hamel, Chief Academic Officer
DATE:	January 13, 2020
SUBJECT:	2020 District Teachers of the Year

2020 DISTRICT TEACHERS OF THE YEAR

The Wyoming Department of Education (WDE) is proud to honor all of the 2020 Wyoming District Teachers of the Year (DTOY). Teachers have a unique and important profession and they play a vital role in shaping all facets of our society. The WDE joins school districts to celebrate the teachers who distinguished themselves as professionals to emulate. These standout teachers can teach anywhere, and the WDE is grateful that they choose to teach in Wyoming. Congratulations to all.

- Jennifer Sheaffer Albany County School District #1
- Elisha Summers Big Horn County School District #1
- Joshua Sanders Big Horn County School District #2
- Michael Blissett Big Horn County School District #3
- Jennifer Farnes Campbell County School District #1
- Dustin Grant Carbon County School District #1
- Shelly Cooper Carbon County School District #2
- Christine A. Collins Converse County School District #1
- Misty Atnip Fremont County School District #1
- Lori Sincavage Fremont County School District #2
- Brian Harms Goshen County School District #1
- Nichole Ciz Hot Springs County School District #1
- Carol Ruby Johnson County School District #1
- Kim Parfitt Laramie County School District #1
- Christina Nusbaum Laramie County School District #2
- Denise Frazier Lincoln County School District #2

- Brent Rose Natrona County School District #1
- Jane Woods Park County School District #1
- Ryan W. Beardall Park County School District #6
- Perry Flom Park County School District #16
- Brice McIntosh Platte County School District #1
- Matt Hebbert Platte County School District #2
- Molly Stamenkovic Sheridan County School District #1
- Isaac VanDyke Sheridan County School District #2
- Rose Robertson Sublette County School District #1
- Cara Olson Sublette County School District #9
- David Galindo Sweetwater County School District #1
- Bradlee Skinner Sweetwater County School District #2
- Sheena Dhamsania Teton County School District #1
- Barbara Jefferis Uinta County School District #1
- Jim Dolezal Uinta County School District #4
- Dane Weaver Washakie County School District #2 (2020 Wyoming Teacher of the Year)
- Aletha Womack Weston County School District #7

For more information, contact Robin Grandpre, Project & Performance Manager and TOY Coordinator, at 307-777-5315 or robin.grandpre1@wyo.gov.