CREATING
OPPORTUNITIES
FOR STUDENTS TO
KEEP WYOMING
STRONG



MEMORANDUM NO. 2019-004

TO: School District Superintendents

Curriculum Coordinators

Principals

FROM: Shelley Hamel, Chief Academic Officer

DATE: January 7, 2019

SUBJECT: 2019 District Teachers of the Year

2019 DISTRICT TEACHERS OF THE YEAR

The Wyoming Department of Education (WDE) would like to honor all of the 2019 Wyoming District Teachers of the Year (DTOY). The 2019 Wyoming Teacher of the Year was selected from the pool of Wyoming District Teachers of the Year.

2019 Wyoming District Teachers of the Year:

- Fredrick Pannell, Albany County School District #1
- Lynne Ann Sanders, Big Horn County School District #1
- Dawn Thur, Big Horn County School District #3
- Valerie Bruce, Campbell County School District #1 (2019 Wyoming Teacher of the Year)
- Anthony Lucero, Carbon County School District #1
- Emily Haught, Converse County School District #1
- Miranda Haskell, Converse County School District #2
- Lisa Moss, Fremont County School District #1
- Malia Qureshi, Fremont County School District #2
- Stephen Hart, Goshen County School District #1
- Aimee Kay, Hot Springs County School District #1
- Mary Odenbach, Johnson County School District #1
- Dustin Lee, Laramie County School District #2
- Tracey Sorenson, Lincoln County School District #2



JILLIAN BALOW

Superintendent of Public Instruction

DICKY SHANOR

Chief of Staff

SHELLEY HAMEL

Chief Academic Officer

KARI EAKINS

Chief Policy Officer

TRENT CARROLL

Chief Operations Officer



CHEYENNE OFFICE

122 W. 25th St. Suite E200 Cheyenne, WY 82002 307-777-7675

RIVERTON OFFICE

320 West Main Riverton, WY 82501 307-857-9250



ON THE WEB

edu.wyoming.gov twitter.com/WYOEducation facebook.com/WYOEducation

- Cheryl Junge, Natrona County School District #1
- Necole Hanks, Park County School District #1
- Audra Wood, Park County School District #6
- Renee McKain, Platte County School District #1
- Sonja Brown, Platte County School District #2
- Justin Kidneigh, Sheridan County School District #1
- Katie Medill, Sheridan County School District #2
- Gregory Bell, Sublette County School District #9
- John Cundall, Sweetwater County School District #1
- Genny Luckau, Sweetwater County School District #2
- Michelle Rooks, Teton County School District #1
- · Anna Deru, Uinta County School District #4
- Kenna Lamb, Washakie County School District #1
- Ross Hauptman, Washakie County School District #2
- Joseph Samuelson, Weston County School District #7

For more information, contact Robin Grandpre, Project & Performance Manager and TOY Coordinator, at 307-777-5315 or robin.grandpre1@wyo.gov.