

Jillian Balow

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Dicky Shanor Chief of Staff

Brent Bacon

Chief Academic Officer

Megan Degenfelder Chief Policy Officer

Dianne BaileyChief Operations Officer

Cheyenne Office

Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor 2300 Capitol Avenue Cheyenne WY 82002-2060 Phone: (307) 777-7675 Fax: (307) 777-6234

Riverton Office

320 West Main Riverton, WY 82501 Phone: (307) 857-9250 Fax: (307) 857-9256

On the Web

edu.wyoming.gov wyomingmeasuresup.com twitter.com/WYOEducation facebook.com/WYOEducation

MEMORANDUM NO. 2018-023

TO: School District Superintendents

FROM: Brent Bacon, Chief Academic Officer

DATE: February 26, 2018

SUBJECT: 2019 Wyoming Teacher of the Year Application

2019 TEACHER OF THE YEAR APPLICATION - DUE JUNE 15, 2018

The 2019 Wyoming Teacher of the Year (WTOY) application is now available, and is due by June 15, 2018. A new application process has been instituted, where only online applications will be accepted. The application and instructions are located on the Wyoming Department of Education (WDE)'s Teacher of the Year page.

Candidates must complete their own application. Teacher of the Year program guidelines for applicants are included in the <u>application</u> information document.

The 2019 WTOY will be selected from the pool of Wyoming District Teachers of the Year. The top five finalists will be scheduled for interviews and must submit a teaching video. The WTOY will be announced in the fall of 2018. The WTOY automatically becomes a nominee for the National Teacher of the Year award.

The application **in its entirety** must be electronically submitted no later than **June 15, 2018**.

For questions or more information, contact Robin Grandpre at robin.grandpre1@wyo.gov or 307-777-5315.