WYOMING STATE BOARD OF VOCATIONAL EDUCATION February 15, 2018 2300 Capitol Ave. Cheyenne

Wyoming State Board of Education members present: Chairman Wilcox, Sue Belish, Ken Rathbun, State Superintendent Balow, Scotty Ratliff, Ryan Fuhrman, Dan McGLade, Max Mickelson, Belenda Willson via Zoom, Kathryn Sessions, Robin Schamber, Nate Breen, and Jim Rose.

Members absent: Dean Ray Reutzel.

Also present: Kylie Taylor, WDE; Julie Magee, WDE; Kari Eakins, WDE; Thomas Sachse, SBE Coordinator; Mackenzie Williams, Attorney General's Office (AG); and Adam Leuschel, AG.

February 15, 2018

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Wilcox called the State Board of Vocational Education to order at 11:30 a.m.

Board members and the audience took a moment of silence for the victims of the Parkland, Florida school shooting.

Kylie Taylor conducted roll call and established that a guorum was present.

Guy Jackson, WDE, presented the letter requesting to extend the Perkins grant to support innovative CTE initiatives at the secondary and post-secondary levels. Chairman Wilcox said he approved the letter to be sent out on his behalf.

The State Board of Vocational Education adjourned at 11:40 a.m.