All posts by elaine

Student Complaint Form

Federal regulation 34 CFR 600.9(a) requires each state have a process to review and appropriately act on student complaints concerning institutions of higher education operating in the state.

Student Complaint Form

Complainant Information

Address
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

Alternative Schedule Request

Contact Information

Consultant
Elaine Marces
(307) 777-6210
elaine.marces@wyo.gov

Pursuant to W.S. 21-2-304 and 21-13-307, public schools must operate its schools and classes a minimum of 175 school days and 185 teacher contract days each year unless an alternative schedule has been approved by the State Board. Additionally, WDE Chapter 22 Rules and Regulations, states that school districts must maintain minimum hours based on school type.  The purpose of this application is to request approval from the State Board of Education to operate under an alternative schedule fewer than 175 school days and/or fewer than 185 teacher contract days in a school year.

Alternative Schedule Request
Address
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

Temporary School Closure Form

Contact Information

Consultant
Elaine Marces
(307) 777-6210
elaine.marces@wyo.gov

Pursuant to W.S. 21-4-301, public schools must operate its schools and classes a minimum of 175 school days each year unless an alternative schedule has been approved by the State Board. Additionally, WDE Chapter 22 Rules and Regulations, states that school districts must maintain minimum hours based on school type. The purpose of this form is to document unforeseen school closures of 1/2 day or more in a given school year. This form must be submitted to the WDE within two (2) weeks of the closure per WDE Rules and Regulations, Chapter 8, Section 5(a).

Temporary School Closure Form

Temporary School Closure Form

Please list school(s) affected.

Half day is defined as less than 51% of the school day.
Half day is defined as less than 51% of the school day.
Note: All Saturday and Sunday make-up days must be approved by the State Superintendent per Chapter 22 Rules and Regulations.

Closure Information

Half day is defined as less than 51% of the school day.
Half day is defined as less than 51% of the school day.
Note: All Saturday and Sunday make-up days must be approved by the State Superintendent per Chapter 22 Rules and Regulations.

Chapter 30 Test Paypal

Private School Licensing Chapter 30 Test PayPal
Non-Accredited Institutions must be in the process of accreditation by an agency recognized by the US Department of Education. If the institution is currently in the process of accreditation, please contact Elaine Marces at 307-777-6210 for an application.
Physical Address
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country
Mailing Address (if different)
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

Do not use the Back button on the browser or the inputted information may be lost. Please use the "Previous" or "Next" buttons below.

Local Information

Address of Instructional Site in Wyoming
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

LICENSED AGENTS:

An agent is defined as anyone who represents the institution who solicits students in the State of Wyoming. This includes events such as career fairs or school visits.

The institution is in compliance with all requirements of "Wyoming Private School Licensing Rules and Regulations" as well as Wyoming Statutes 21-2-401 through 21-2-407.

PAYMENT INFORMATION:

A $100 fee is required for each application. Additionally, please submit $100 for each licensed agent. If paying by credit card, a processing fee will be calculated automatically.
Sending

Chapter 1 Agent Application

Chapter 1 Agent Application

A $100 fee will be assessed for each licensed agent.

Mailing address where agent cards should be sent:
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

Agent Information:

Address:
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

To add another staff member, please hit the "Add" button above prior to hitting submit.

Sending

Embedded Chapter 30 Agent Application

Chapter 30 Agent Application
Mailing address where agent cards should be sent:
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

Agent Information:

Address:
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

To add another staff member, please hit the "Add" button above prior to hitting submit.

Sending

Chapter 30 Test Application

Private School Licensing Chapter 30
Non-Accredited Institutions must be in the process of accreditation by an agency recognized by the US Department of Education. If the institution is currently in the process of accreditation, please contact Elaine Marces at 307-777-6210 for an application.
Physical Address
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country
Mailing Address (if different)
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

Do not use the Back button on the browser or the inputted information may be lost. Please use the "Previous" or "Next" buttons below.

Sending

Chapter 1 Non-Degree Granting Application

Private School Licensing Chapter 1
Physical Address
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country
Mailing Address (if different):
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country
Sending

Chapter 1 Application to License Agents

Chapter 1 Application to License Agents

A $100 fee will be assessed for each licensed agent.

Mailing address where agent cards should be sent:
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

Agent Information:

Address:
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

To add another staff member, please hit the "Add" button above prior to hitting submit.

PAYMENT INFORMATION:

Sending

Chapter 1 Personnel Information Form

Chapter 1 Personnel Information Form

PERSONNEL INFORMATION:

EMPLOYEE:

Address:
City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country

CERTIFICATION

To add another staff member, please hit the "Add" button above prior to hitting submit.

Sending