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Wyoming
State Supplemental Survey - IDEA State Policy
School Year: SY 2013-14
This report shows the most recent data that was entered by Wyoming.

Reference Period
Does your state use the required reference period of July 1 to June 30 to report exiting data for IDEA? yes

Maximum Age for Services
What is the maximum age at which a student with disabilities (IDEA) can receive special education services? 21


Comment WY statute 21-4-301; as of September 15 of the applicable school year the student is under the age of twenty-one (21). If a student turns 21 during the school year the student may complete the current school year.

Certificates
Can a student with disabilities (IDEA) exit an educational program by receiving a high School completion certificate, modified diploma, or similar document? yes 
Students can graduate with a certficate of completion. It is up to local school boards to establish this policy.
Comment

Regular High School Diplomas
Is there a minimum age for graduation with a regular high school diploma in your state? no
Comment

Moved, Known to be Continuing
When reporting counts under the "Moved, Known to be Continuing" reporting category in the IDEA Exiting data (i.e., total who moved out of the catchment area or otherwise transferred to another district and are KNOWN to be continuing in an educational program), what is your state's catchment area for:

SEA - Level Counts Entire state

LEA - Level Counts Entire state

Comment

Child Count Date
What date between October 1 and December 1 is your state's IDEA child count date? October 1

State Operated Programs
Does your state report data for all state-operated programs (SOPs) related to children with disabilities (IDEA)? all


SOP's are reported at SEA&LEA level
Comment


Child Count
Disability Categories Used by your state
	Category
	Used?

	Autism
	Yes

	Deaf-Blindness
	Yes

	Developmental Delay
	Yes

	Emotional Disturbance
	Yes

	Hearing Impairment
	Yes

	Intellectual Disabilities
	Yes

	Multiple Disabilities
	Yes

	Orthopedic Impairment
	Yes

	Specific Learning Disability
	Yes

	Speech or Language Impairment
	Yes

	Traumatic Brain Injury
	Yes

	Visual Impairment
	Yes

	Other Health Impairment
	Yes


Comment Wyoming has chosen to modify the name of one category, we use cognative disability instead of mental retardation.

Developmental Delay
What ages are included in your state's definition for developmental delay for children with disabilities (IDEA)
	Ages
	Included?

	3 years
	Yes

	4 years
	Yes

	5 years
	Yes

	6 years
	Yes

	7 years
	Yes

	8 years
	Yes

	9 years
	Yes


Comment

Environments for School-Aged Children with Disabilities (IDEA)
Please indicate whether your state permits placement of children with disabilities (IDEA), ages 6 through 21, in the following educational environments.
	Environment
	Permitted?
	Ages

	Regular Class
	permit for all age children
	

	Separate School
	permit for all age children
	

	Residential Facility
	permit for all age children
	

	Homebound/Hospital
	permit for all age children
	

	Correctional Facility
	permit for all age children
	

	Parentally Placed in Private Schools
	permit for all age children
	


If you responded "permit depending on age of child", please enter the ages for which the educational environment is permitted for children with disabilities (IDEA), ages 6 through 21.

Early Childhood Environments for Children with Disabilities (IDEA)
Please indicate whether your state permits the placement of children with disabilities (IDEA) ages (3 through 5) in the following educational environments.
	Environment
	Permitted?
	Ages

	Regular Early Childhood Program
	permit for all age children
	

	Separate Special Education Class
	permit for all age children
	

	Separate School
	permit for all age children
	

	Residential Facility
	permit for all age children
	

	Home
	permit for all age children
	

	Service Provider Location
	permit for all age children
	


If your responded "permit depending on age of child", please enter the ages for which the educational environment is permitted for children with disabilities (IDEA), ages 3 through 5.

IDEA Staffing
Please indicate all related service personnel categories that are employed or contracted to provide related services to children with disabilities (IDEA), ages 3 through 21, in your state?
	Category
	Employed or Contracted?

	Psychologists
	Yes

	Social Workers
	Yes

	Occupational Therapists
	Yes

	Audiologists
	Yes

	Physical Education
	Yes

	Physical Therapists
	Yes

	Speech-Language Pathologists
	Yes

	Interpreters
	Yes

	Counselors
	Yes

	Orientation and Mobility Specialists
	Yes

	Medical/Nursing Service Staff
	Yes




Comment

Discipline
Does your state remove students with disabilities (IDEA) from their educational placement for disciplinary purposes for the remainder of the school year or longer? yes

Assessment
In which grade is the high school assessment most typically administered? 11


Which of the following are conditions under which a student with a disability (IDEA) may not take the assessment in accordance with ESEA in your state?


Students whose assessment results were invalid
Students who took an out-of-level test
Parental opt out
Absent
Did not participate for other reasons


Does your state permit significant medical emergency as an exemption from the state assessment for all students?yes


Does your state have children with disabilities (IDEA) who are limited English proficient and who were in the U.S. less than 12 months prior to the reading/language areas state assessment? yes


Shall these LEP children with disabilities (IDEA) take the regular reading/language arts assessment? yes


Shall these LEP children with disabilities (IDEA) be included in performance and accountability reporting for AYP purposes? yes


Comment

State Administration
How is your state's special education 618 data related to students (i.e., child count, educational environments, discipline, exiting, & assessment) integrated into your state's Student Information System (i.e., state data system used for all student data)? All


Comment


How is your state's special education 618 data related to students (i.e., child count, educational environment, discipline, exiting, & assessment) integrated into your state's longitudinal data system? Some


Comment

MOE Reduction & CEIS
What is your state's definition of significant disproportionality?
.

This data was generated on 1/28/2014 11:01 AM EST.
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