

Jillian Balow Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Dicky Shanor Chief of Staff

Brent Bacon Chief Academic Officer

Megan Degenfelder Chief Policy Officer

**Dianne Bailey** Chief Operations Officer

**Cheyenne Office** 

Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor 2300 Capitol Avenue Cheyenne WY 82002-2060 Phone: (307) 777-7675 Fax: (307) 777-6234

## **Riverton Office**

320 West Main Riverton, WY 82501 Phone: (307) 857-9250 Fax: (307) 857-9256

## **On the Web**

edu.wyoming.gov wyomingmeasuresup.com twitter.com/WYOEducation facebook.com/WYOEducation

## **MEMORANDUM NO. 2018-002**

- TO: School District Superintendents Curriculum Directors High School Principals High School Counselors WISE Coordinators High School Registrars
- FROM: Megan Degenfelder, Chief Policy Officer
- DATE: January 8, 2018
- SUBJECT: Hathaway Technical Assistance

## TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE: HATHAWAY SCHOLARSHIP ORIENTATION SESSIONS

The Wyoming Department of Education's Hathaway Team will be conducting a Hathaway orientation course throughout 2018. This course is for district personnel who are new to the Hathaway Scholarship Program or for those who want a refresher. Each session will last about 45 minutes.

The orientation course will be conducted virtually on the second Thursday of each month at 9 a.m. beginning January 11, 2018. At the end of each session, attendees who are still present in the meeting will be entered into a drawing for a "Hathaway Swag Bag." All district personnel are invited to participate.

Interested personnel should sign-up here.

To set up a separate orientation session, complete this <u>form</u> and the Hathaway Team will contact the district.

For more information, contact Bradley Barker or Jennifer LaHiff at <u>hathawayscholarship@wyo.gov.</u>