

Jillian Balow Superintendent of Public Instruction

> Dicky Shanor Chief of Staff

Brent Bacon Chief Academic Officer

**Lisa Weigel** Chief Policy Officer

**Dianne Bailey** Chief Operations Officer

**Cheyenne Office** Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor 2300 Capitol Avenue Cheyenne WY 82002-2060 Phone: (307) 777-7675 Fax: (307) 777-6234

## **Riverton Office**

320 West Main Riverton, WY 82501 Phone: (307) 857-9250 Fax: (307) 857-9256

On the Web edu.wyoming.gov wyomingmeasuresup.com

## MEMORANDUM NO. 2017-062

то:	School District Superintendents Principals Elementary School Teachers Social Studies Teachers
FROM:	Lisa Weigel, Chief Policy Officer
DATE:	May 8, 2017

SUBJECT: Voting for Favorite 2017 Artifact

## VOTING OPEN FOR WYOMING'S TOP TEN MOST SIGNIFICANT ARTIFACTS FOR 2017

The Wyoming Department of Education, Wyoming State Historical Society, and University of Wyoming Libraries encourage students to participate in selecting "Wyoming's Top Ten Most Significant Artifacts" for 2017.

Submissions received from libraries, museums, historical societies and other institutions were reviewed by a panel of independent judges to determine the top fifteen. The public is now invited to vote on the final top ten. Voting ends July 31, 2017.

Winners will be announced in September at the society's annual meeting. All ages are encouraged to vote on the society's website by clicking on "What's New," and then following the tab for 2017 voting. The images and ballot can be found at: <u>www-lib.uwyo.edu/wyoming/</u> top ten historical artifacts/T10SelectionTmb.cfm?yr=2017

For more information, contact Linda Fabian, Wyoming State Historical Society, at 307-322-3014 or <u>linda@wyshs.org</u>.